The Board of Directors provides strategic leadership with a focus on the long-term impact of the National Safety Council Southeastern Chapter on reducing unintential injuries and death. The Board sets policy and direction, and partners with staff to identify the strategies that lead to success in safety prevention. Our Board and staff work closely in a high-trust, high-effectiveness relationship that produces results. Members of the Board are: 

Laura Comstock, President 

Dominion Energy 
Manager Regulatory & Operations Support

Larry Lucas, Past President

State Farm Agent 

Scott Esposito, Vice President 

Sunbelt Rentals, Inc.
Regional Health, Safety & Environmental Manager

Nichole Spivey, Secretary 

Prisma Health  
Manager, Care Model Program
Care Coordination Institute

Tim Hinson, Interim Treasurer  

SC School Boards Insurance Trust Fund
Risk Control Manager

Cheif Chris Garner 

D&T Steel
Fleet Safety Director / OSHA Site Safety Inspector

Brad Giles

Allstate Insurance

H.T. Goldman

Retired Safety Professional

Marc K. Gore

SC Department of Public Safety
General Counsel

Will Hinson

SKC, Inc.
Environmental, Health & Safety Manager

Rick Hubbard

11th Judicial Circuit


Pauline Lewis, MS, CPE

Michelin North America
Environmental, Health & Safety Director

Rob Loose

MAU, Workforce Solutions 
Director of Safety

Mike Terry

KW Beverage 
Director of Security & Safety